To provide the appropriate Google Business Profile user access for clients, employees and contactors
Ideal outcome
By the end of this SOP, you should be able to add, remove, and edit user roles and access in your Google Business Profile
Why it matters
Providing the right user access to the right person in the Google Business Profile will help you save time and effort managing the business account
Before you start
You will need a Google Business Profile that is already set up and verified. Please refer to SOP 100 (web version): Set Up A New Google Business Profile account, if you have not done so
Key steps
8 steps
What is inside
9 headings
1How To Change, Add or Remove Owners and Managers8
Sign in to the Google Account you will use to manage the Google Business Profile account.
Ensure that you are on the right page labeled as “Google Business Profile Manager” and not your personal “Google Account”.
Click on the verified business account that you would like to manage user access.
Click on the 3 dots and select “Business Profile Settings”.
Review the available users on your profile by clicking “Managers”.
You will have two options. Either add a new user who is currently not part of the business account or select an existing user whom you want to change their current user role.
To edit a user role, click on the user’s name > the pencil icon > select the appropriate user role for access > Save.
If you are an owner, you can remove a user entirely by clicking on the “Remove manager” button. A manager role cannot remove nor add another manager.